Done with exams! Let’s Celebrate!…right?

You know that feeling of a giant burden lifted from your shoulders. I felt that today. When I wrote that last full-stop on that last question, I let out a huge sigh of relief. I am done with that giant beast called exams. Over are the late-night study sessions and the overdosing on rescue remedy (at least for a few months anyway), now all that lies ahead is about 7 weeks of holiday time!

So… Now what?

The fact that I’m already on my fourth cup of coffee is proof enough that I’m not entirely sure what to do next. I’m only going home in three days, and all my friends are still busy with exams, so what can I do that doesn’t include scrolling through 9GAG? With the whole burden of exams gone, I’ve suddenly forgotten what I have planned to do, and it frustrates me.

I don’t want to be one of those people that waste their holiday away doing nothing (yes, 9GAG is included in the definition of doing nothing… and so is the majority of things on the Internet). I want to do something… EXTRAORDINARY!!! I want to be able to tell people about my amazing 7 weeks when I come back to campus.

[Light bulb-moment]

So that’s why, instead of doing nothing, I’m going to do EVERYTHING!… that I’m capable of. Everything in an artistic sense anyway. Writing and drawing are my most valuable skills, so why not punch them to their limits? Who knows what I’m capable of creating?

I’m not promising a short-story or an art piece every day (I’m really terrible with deadlines), but I’ll try (major emphasis on try) to write on this blog everyday, even if it’s a rant about how humid it is on the South Coast of KZN.

This blog is basically one big rant space, but I’ll try as hard as I can to give credible opinion pieces on various topics. I am an English major anyway, so why not start practicing for the day I start writing for TIME Magazine. That is a pretty big (some would say impossible) goal to strive for, but what the heck, I like to dream big.

So watch this space, people of the Internet… I have arrived!

Dante…

If anyone mentions 9GAG, I’m going to explode… I’m trying to control my addiction here..

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Life Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Done with exams! Let’s Celebrate!…right?

  1. Original Oj says:

    Hi Dante, I’ve recently created a website of which the content might be right down your street, if you’d like to check it out and see if you’d be interested in joining our team please email us at originalgreasyspoon@gmail.com – website: http://originalgreasyspoon.com/
    p.s. Glad to hear exams are over!

Leave a Reply

