Ideas… EVERYWHERE!!!

I’m a very temperamental writer. From my lack of posts you probably would’ve guessed that. It’s not that I have a specific writing deficiency, it’s just that I have a really retarded writing style. There are ideas EVERYWHERE! They are literally being cramped in my brain and I have no idea what to do. It’s like having a selection of games that you are eager to play, but you have no idea which one to play first, and the situation becomes so frustrating that you end up not playing anything and just end up staring at all the cover art.

The downside of having a lot of ideas is that you’re not sure which idea to take on first. When you do decide on an idea you want to work on, you then change your mind and take another idea, only to end up getting confused and unable to write. This leaves me with a blank Word document staring me in the face, and it’s taunting me, reminding me of my retarded-ness.

This blankness will be the death of me…

Sometimes I think I’m bi-polar when it comes to writing, because I’ll be writing the one moment – going at full speed – and then I’ll stop; unable to carry on. Then I find myself staring at my blank wall in my room. I get stuck. I sometimes hate what I’ve written. I have no idea what to say next. What am I supposed to say? This internal struggle, with its confounding implications, leads to a headache and then I cheer myself up with TV.

One thing I learnt is STAY AWAY FROM TV!!! Once you stare into that square filled with numbing pictures you will never return. Rather just lie on your bed and listen to music. You’ll gain inspiration easier that way.

My writer friends prefer to write on paper rather than on the computer. I’m not sure if it’s because of ease or if it’s an aesthetic thing, but it seems to work for them. I only write with pen to make notes. I change my mind way too much to actually write on paper. Writing on the computer fits me, because I can make quick changes, and typing doesn’t hurt my hand like writing does.

One of my writer friends actually suggested that if you write with a pen and you are stuck, then you must drop the pen and start writing with a pencil. It helps supposedly. Maybe it’s a mental thing, but I don’t like to write in pencil. I’d rather use a pencil for sketching and doodling.

The result of having a blank paper and a pen…

Note: This above picture was made when I was supposed to study for a test, but I got so bored after an hour from staring at the book that I just doodled aimlessly. I think it was to symbolize how the government or some big institution can change and destroy those of us who are blind to the truth. Or something like that…

Anyway, I am focussing this week on sorting my ideas out according to priority. I can’t handle that many ideas at once. If I write all the ideas down, then I can get back to it at a later time. If I get something that I can add to an idea, then I’ll add it to the idea. How do you write? What do you do when you got an idea that brings a surge of inspiration? What if the inspiration backs away?

Hopefully I can get a short story for y’all to read in a few days. Remember to check out OGS.com (a site I also write for), it’s got cool stuff! It’s going through some construction, but I can’t wait to see what the final will look like. See ya later!

Dante…

 

COME ON IDEAS!!! Get it together!… please…

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Angst, Writer things... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

