Coffee… The soul’s inspiration

Aah… That delicious liquid gold that is known as “coffee” – what would we have done without it? I basically live on it since I started university. You need it to get you through university… I’m being serious. It’s also a great source of inspiration. Coffee gives me that wondrous sensation of inspiration and it all just comes to me in a wave of love.

But…

When you find that the coffee is empty, the whole world turns grey and evil. That is what happened to me this morning. That realisation is just too much to bear. I walked around in a rampant fit of moaning and groaning, murmurring things such as “wheeeeeereish maaaa cofffffffeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee?!!!” and “Grrrruuu huuUuu manamanaaaaaa JE NE SAIS PAS!”

I couldn’t just sit there and do nothing. I had to do something! It’s the essence of life. Without it, a lot would not have been accomplished. Imagine how many books would not have been written from the simple reason that they just weren’t inspired enough. J.K. Rowling started writing Harry Potter in a cafe. Thus coffee leads to greatness!

So with my mighty arm, I grabbed the electronic communication device and I punched in the numbers of greatness and waited the legendary wait – while the power signals were reverberating in my ears – for mother to pick up her phone.

“Hello?”

“Hi, mom, are you close to Pick ‘n Pay?”

“Yes, why?”

“We’re out of coffee…”

“Okay, don’t worry I’ll go buy some.”

“Thanks, mommy!”

VICTORY!!!

AAaaaaah…. Delicious! The nectar of the creative gods! I can go on and on about it. It just fills me with inspiration. I don’t what I would do without it.

Why does coffee have such an effect? Is there something special inside? I’m no coffee expert, but I think I know. Isn’t it obvious? Magical pixies inject the beans with concentrated creativity supplied by the thought commissioner in the land of Crania which was transported by a pair of blue fairy-donkeys. What else could it be?

Whatever it is, everyone enjoys coffee in their own special way. It fuels the people! The only thing is though, what are you going to do with that inspiration boost? Don’t waste it!

Dante…

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Life Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

