F*** you too, Steam!

I am starting to get a bit fed up now!

As some you may know, it’s the Summer Sale at Steam that runs until the 22nd of July. That means really, REALLY cheap games. That’s great and awesome! There is just one thing I have that may seriously ruin my super fun vibes, and that is my parent’s damn slow internet connection.

It’s an uncapped ADSL package, so I don’t have to worry about how much I use. I think the reason is so slow is because, apparently, the telephone lines are touching the ground somewhere and Telkom hasn’t fixed it yet. It makes the connection rather crappy. F*** you, Telkom!

I don’t know why, but because of the above problem, Steam acts like a huge retard. I’m probably downloading Dungeon Defenders for the third time now. The confusing thing is that after the second download, I was able to play it, but then when I exited the game, it started downloading again! It’s as if it is punishing me for my slow connection. I’ve tried placating it, but every time I remind it of the slow internet connection, it would go hysterical.

It was fine with LIMBO, but alas it was only about 100MB. I at least have Team Fortress 2 to play while I wait for Dungeon Defenders. I’m also gonna check the latest specials to see what I can throw my wallet at. Buying something from Steam, is as easy as buying food. The only problem is, without food you will die!

I can’t wait for when I’m in Stellenbosch again. It has got the fastest internet connection I’ve ever found, but I have to pay for what I use, unlike uncapped.

Damn Steam! Why do you have to be so good and so irritating at the same time!

Dante…

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Life Stuff, Rant and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

