Might as well…

Where did it all go?
I mean time, by the way.

At the moment I am sitting and typing this on my iPad at my aunt’s house. She’s baking things for a function of some sort. I decided to write something seeing as I haven’t written anything for a REALLY long while. I can’t even remember what the last thing was what I wrote, but I don’t want to check. I want to move on.

So, I recently finished with my end-of-year exams. The marks haven’t been released yet, but I think I did fine. Rewriting an exam is not on my to-do list. With these exams more-or-less behind me, I can concentrate finally on things that are creative. There was no time in exam time for creativity, even though I did doodle the odd character in my notebook every now and again, so I just had to push through and hope that it would end soon; which it did.

What am I going to write about now?

I’m not sure, really. Maybe I should write about what I would like to achieve in my holidays. Bit of a boring topic, but it’s not like I have a massive audience to please.

I’ve recently started working on an idea for a children’s story – probably one of the most unlikely genres I could take to. It’s basically about a bunch of kiddy anthropomorphic animals that go on adventures. The main character is a puppy called Cubby (that my sister calls chubby, for some odd reason) and he is a very curious puppy, that gets in all kinds of situations. I probably based him off of that state that a lot of children go through where they are unable to separate fantasy from reality in their heads, which lead to over-active imaginations. The other characters are based off my friends.

Another idea I am working on is one for a fantasy novel. It features anthropomorphic animals (again, I know) actually living side-by-side with humans, and takes a very serious tone. It addresses humanity, politics and how our choices, or lack of it, shape us and those around us. It’s not in a workable form yet, and by that I mean that I don’t think anyone will want to read it yet.

Apart from that, I’ve also been asked to help with Silene’s, one of my university’s PSOs (private student organisations), “toneelfees” item (which directly translates to “theatre festival”, which is where all the residences and PSOs put on a theatre item to be judged). My friend is in charge of Silene’s culture portfolio and asked me to write a piece for them. I agreed as long as I got to choose who would direct it, which I then asked one of my friends who study drama to help me. My friend wants ideas soon, so I probably have to think about it soon, but no ideas have come to light so far.

Anyway, I’ll try to be a bit more up to speed with things. By that I mean I’ll try to write more. I don’t know what I’m going to do now. Maybe I shall write a short story about a cat with a sweater or a tree that slowly dies. I’ll have to see.

I might just take a nap.

Dante…

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Life Stuff, Rant and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

