Short Story

Hi, I’ve written a short story!

I’m a member at Writing.com, and there is this contest called “The Writing Cramp” where you have to write a short story of 1000 words or less, or a poem of 40 lines or less, in 24 hours following a prompt that is given every new cycle. This is capable of inspiring a lot of creativity in a person.

I’ve decided to do one (since the prompt was very nice) and this –>; HERE <;– is the result. The prompt was to write a story about you and your fiancee when suddenly a tiger is loose in the zoo. Please read it! I hope you like it.

It won that round, so I feel proud about it. I tried to be vaguely funny, although I'm not really funny in real life.

I tried to make this whole comparison between Martin's feelings towards his wedding and the escaped tiger, as some kind of metaphor. It's very subtle, but it's there… just look… Some can't see it.

I feel bad, because I wish I could write more, but the truth is that I'm really really really lazy! Like, I can't even fini…

Anyway, please read the story and tell me what you think of it. I would like to know what you think of it. Your critique might even inspire me to write more! 😀

Please…

Also, please register on the site if you're a writer. Even though the fee for the upgraded memberships are a bit slightly expensive for me, the free account is really good. Sometimes there are these people who give you memberships just because they're nice, so try it out and click on the link above, and tell me who you are so I can follow what you write… (like a stalker… (Mwahahaha!!!))

Dante...

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Writer things... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

