My iPad Occasionally Hates Me…

I’m being very cross with my iPad. So much so that I have decided to write this on my computer rather than my iPad, so that it can feel bad.

I’m now glaring at it. I can feel it crying. Good.

What happened was this: I was writing an article on it (about my bad experience at the Consulat de France au Cap for my Schengen Visa application) and everything was going fine. I then decided to save the article since I wanted to write on it at a later stage. BUT! for some really REALLY strange reason, it did not save.

I lost everything!

All it did was say that weird loading spin-cycle thing and then it said it failed to load. I’m not sure what it meant, but when I wanted to back to the article I’ve written, it was all GONE!

I stared at the screen for a full minute, then I cried on the inside. My parents were blissfully unaware of this while watching Boer Soek ‘n Vrou (a really silly Afrikaans Bachelor-like show). There was nothing to comfort me.

Oh woe is me…”

After that, I felt way too lazy and unmotivated to rewrite it. It was a very longish article which I don’t have the time to write it again.

Anyway, I’ll probably write about my preparations for my trip, since I’m going to France for two week! Yaya! πŸ˜€ You’re all going to read my adventures in France and feel jealous! \

Mwahahahahahaaaa!!!!Β *cough*

‘Till later peeps!

Dante…

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Angst, Writer things... and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My iPad Occasionally Hates Me…

  1. that’s SO annoying! (and why I decided to write an app which autosaves your blog posts as you’re writing them specifically to stop this happening any more!) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

