What You Waiting For?!

Some people never achieve anything…

Why?

Because they never do anything. Seriously, what are you people waiting for? Do you really think success is just going to come to you like magic? No! You need to work for your achievements! You will never get anywhere if you stand in one place.

HARD WORK (equals) SUCCESS

Hard work is the way to go!

Yes, it’s true. You need to work to get anywhere in life. That is why for my new year resolutions (that I posted yesterday), I am not going to kid around. I was very serious (more or less) when I wrote them down and I plan to carry them out with gusto!

Gusto, derp style...

Yeah… Look at that gusto…

I have actually started!

I am officially 260 words into my first draft of my story. 60 words ahead of schedule! Yeah, that feels good. And you know what? I am still writing. Might have to push the quota up to 200 words a day. I just made it 100 words so that I don’t feel so daunted by the task I have set for myself.

There is a song that has inspired me to get off my lazy ass. It’s a little song by Gwen Stefani called “What You Waiting For”. I think the lyrics speak for themselves.

What an inspiration!

This has lead me to write those 260 words (also to make up for yesterday), even though they are pretty crap, but that’s what it’s about. I’m getting somewhere where I’m able to work it into what I want it to be!

I love the whole Alice in Wonderland reference in the video! 😀

So I’m gonna keep it up and I’ll let you all know what I achieve. I might be able to finish my draft before the year is over! 😀 Exciting stuff!!!

‘Till next time…

Dante…

 

Take a chance you stupid hoe!

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Writer things... and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

