I hate being sick!

I don’t get sick too often, but when I do it feels like I’m slowly dying.

I’m a bit sick at the moment, so I apologize if I’m not making sense or if I’m not writing a lot. I just can’t write a lot right now, and university is not making it any better. AAaaAargghGghgh!!! *couch* *sniff*…

I felt like I should just catch up and write why I have been absent the last few days.

Not only am I sick, but the internet at my flat ran out for the month at the middle of the month. That means I can only use internet when I’m on campus, and I only use internet at campus to do research. So it’s kind of crappy. I’m just waiting for the new month to start.

I am writing this at university though, just in case you’re wondering. I don’t have class at the moment and I thought I should write something.

Next time I’m going to write about how I met probably the most amazing South African writer, Lauren Beukes, two days ago. I didn’t write it yet, because my brain is at a state of becoming a vegetable. I’ll write it later when I’m feeling a bit clearer.

I’m reading Robinson Crusoe at the moment for English Studies. So far it’s actually an enjoyable book, it’s just that the character irritates me a bit, but I’ll elaborate about it at a later stage when I write a review or something.

I NEED TO WRITE MORE!!! Gararggharr!!! *cough*

*sniff*

Dante…

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Life Stuff, Rant and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I hate being sick!

  1. Zen A. says:

    Again, I’m sorry to hear that you’re sick. Take care of yourself, won’t you? And it sucks that you ran out of internet. =[ I guess it’s true what they say: when it rains, it pours.

  2. cheekywords says:

    I nominated you for a Liebster Blog Award! : ))) Keep up the writing!!
    http://cheekywords.wordpress.com/2013/05/16/liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

