“The Tower” – Short Story

Hey there awesome people! 😀

Even though I’ve never met you, I’m pretty sure you guys are awesome, because you are taking the time to read my silly rants and have coped with me for so long. If you’re just passing by, you’re awesome nonetheless.

Before I forget the main reason why I’m writing this small post, I wrote a short story! I was supposed to be studying, but then I just felt like being adventurous. That, and I was immensely bored. Exams make your life excruciatingly boring!

The link to this short story is after the “read more” thingy, because that way I can see if you guys actually care or just liking this in the hope that I would like back. So, go ahead, click that “read more” thing and prove me wrong!

Good! You either clicked the “read more” thing or have no idea what I’m talking about. Either way, you get to read my short story! Yay!

Here’s the link: The Tower

The link will take you to Writing.Com where the story is situated. I decided to host it there for paranoid copyright reasons. That, and they have non-exclusive rights to my work (which is always a plus). I’m not too sure about WordPress’ copyright policy.

I wrote the story for a contest called “The Daily Cramp” where people need to write a short story of max 1000 words or a poem of max 40 lines, following a prompt. This story or poem must be written in 24 hours. My prompt was something about people getting ‘senior moments’ which is like people getting more forgetful, or something along those lines.

I really wanted to write so much more, but alas there was a word count limit I had to adhere to. It’s rather silly, but they seemed to like it. I actually won that round with this story, so I guess I’m not too useless after all. I didn’t win cash or something tangible, but that doesn’t really matter. I just like feeling like I’m worth something.

So, please read my story and please tell me what you think! It would be nice to hear your opinion.

Anyway, I guess I’ll be back soon-ish…

Dante…

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Short Stories, Story and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

