If my life had a face I would punch it!

…Or at least severely slap it!

Really, I should get a grip and get it together! It feels like I’m in a vicious circle, because I have mentioned this issue many times before on this blog. I’m pretty sure you guys (who are actually reading this) is getting sick of my repetitive nature.

I need goals. I need structure. I need a brain with a much bigger attention span. I need an immune system stronger than… the one I have now (couldn’t think of anything else).

The biggest reason my life seems like one big slump at the moment, is that I feel like one bug slump. I have been sick for the last couple of days which rendered me completely useless. All I could do was roam about aimlessly through the house, fulfil basic bodily needs, and sleep with Al Jazeera News on the television.

I am currently at home on vacation, because I’ve finished my university exams. This should mean that I have all the time in the world to do what I want to do, but because of my sickness that was all thrown out of the window.

Although I do have big plans for this holiday. I’m starting to recover, so I will be able to do some stuff. Maybe I won’t be able to do ALL the things I want to, but I’ll try my best.

These plans include: a number of book and film reviews, doodles, short stories, more doodles, and many many more… rantings… Rantings is pretty much a given with me, because I have opinions and I’d like them to be heard.

I will also try to read more blogs. Since I’m a blogger, I feel like I have a duty to fulfil by reading other blogs. I just wish people wrote more about the things I want to read. Okay, okay, I must admit that I haven’t tried looking for blogs, but I’m a lazy little bugger.

Sorry for the short post, but I don’t feel like writing too much…

Next time I will have a book review ready for you guys!

Dante!

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Life Stuff, Rant and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If my life had a face I would punch it!

  1. Zen A. says:

    Aww, I’m sorry to hear that. I can relate to some extent. I’m in a slump, and my body has not been good to me lately – constant headaches, sore throat, etc. I hope now that you have a holiday you’ll start feeling better!

    • Dante says:

      Thanks! 🙂
      I’ve been feeling better lately. I’m forcing myself to be more productive in these holidays, because I won’t stand being lazy anymore!
      I hope you get out of your slump!

Leave a Reply

