Reasons because of Reasons

I won’t try to make excuses for my shocking lack of activity on WP these last couple of weeks. Times have been tough, but I should have just kept my head high and work through it. Instead I completely ignored it like I ignored every other part of my life. This type of attitude won’t help me at all in anything.

Sometimes I think it’s my brain that is out to get me. When I don’t have time for writing, my brain churns out ideas like a machine gun, but when I have time, suddenly my brain switches off and refuses to cooperate with me until I have looked at a few videos on YouTube.

It feels like living with two people inside of me. One part of me wants to creative, but the other part of me is trying REALLY hard to make me fail in anything I want to accomplish. It’s horrible and I have no idea how to fix it. I guess I’m going to have to live with it for the rest of my life.

*slams head on keyboard*

*groans*

There must be a way out of this. I can’t go on like this forever. This process is arduous and haphazard, and I am going to hurt myself eventually. I don’t want that. I love writing, at least, I think (and hope) I do. My brain might have a different opinion. If I can live my life just eating and doing nothing, then my brain would be very happy. Stupid brain!

I know I do this every time. I know that this is getting repetitive. I know that you know that I know that you know, etc.

Even though I can’t say whether the near future holds a promise for more creativity, I can say that I haven’t completely given up hope. One day I would make the whole of me work like a well-oiled machine, but when that time will come is a mystery. In the meantime, I will update here very infrequently.

If you’re very bored, you can listen to this awesome song made by a South African artist:

 

Dante…

About Gay Idiot

I'm a gay idiot, but somehow I am making it through this jungle called life. I have no idea what I'm doing!!
This entry was posted in Life Stuff, Rant and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

